Wedding Dress Update

So … two weeks to go and I have to completely remake my bodice.

Not feeling so great right now. It’s going to be a busy weekend.

3 Comments on “Wedding Dress Update”

  1. Anna says:

    Oh no, what happend!?

    • Jessica says:

      Once I’d sewn up the shoulders and tried it on properly, I realised my motif, which I’d measured carefully and had looked fine, was actually off centre. To be honest, I wasn’t completely happy with the lining either, so this will give me the chance to underline it with organza instead, and hopefully the whole thing will turn out for the best. But it’s certainly not the sort of stress I needed at this stage! And of course I’m pretty frustrated with myself.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers