Wedding Dress Update

Good news everybody! After the debacle of last week, where I discovered that my motif looked completely off-centre when I actually tried the bodice on properly (the joys of working with an asymmetrical motif), I was able to remake my bodice and complete the dress until the desired point (I’m waiting until I get down to Adelaide to do the hemming and stitch the motif on – cutting it fine, but I really need some extra hands and eyes for those steps).

This time around, I underlined the bodice with some organza I had presciently picked up the weekend before. It looks so much nicer – I am very relieved!

No photos, though – I want to wait until the big day to show it off!

Now all that’s left to do is sew up a couple of bowties for the boys :)

3 Comments on “Wedding Dress Update”

  1. Becky says:

    I’m glad to hear it worked out better the second time! And I’m stitching on a tie right now, lol. (Though mine is just a regular tie, and only one, thankfully–I still want to make myself something new for the honeymoon!)

  2. Anna says:

    Great to hear you got it sorted – look forward to the pics :-)

  3. Ellaine says:

    Argh, no pics! Not to worry, I look forward to seeing some lovely photos when all is done, and you have enjoyed a fabulous wedding.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers