Weekend Roundup: Apple Tree edition

Landscape With Tree (c) Dan Peretz

Landscape With Tree © Dan Peretz

We’ve got an inspection on Tuesday, which means a lot of cleaning this weekend. I’m preparing myself by looking at beautiful landscape photos (although this probably isn’t the wisest thing, since it’s sending my wanderlust into overdrive).

Here’s a peek at what’s been inspiring me this week. Have a lovely weekend!

  • I’ve only had apple chips once, but they were incredibly tasty and addictive, so I was thrilled to see this recipe for them. (A Beautiful Mess)
  • Purl Soho and Egg Press have teamed up to make this gorgeous seasonal embroidery kit. I can’t get enough of that wood grain! (Purl Bee)
  • I’d never heard of kokedama (a Japanese way of hanging plants) until I saw this tutorial. Now I want a balcony just so I can hang a series of them. (MAKE)
  • Aesthetic Outburst is releasing her book You Are Awesome: 21 Crafts to Make You Happy at the end of the month, and it’s filled with some of the most fun and ingenious craft ideas I’ve seen in a long time. (Aesthetic Outburst)
  • Jessica over at How About Orange used polycrylic to turn gorgeous origami blossoms into sturdy little sculptures – this has lots of potential for different decorating ideas. (How About Orange)
  • Finally, I might never be able to afford this stunning kilim runner, but in the meantime it’s causing all sorts of embroidery ideas to run through my mind. (Etienne)
2 Comments on “Weekend Roundup: Apple Tree edition”

  1. Jenny says:

    Hi Jessica,

    You need to check you links!!! One about the Japanese hanging garden doesn’t work, it keeps going to some website called “Make”!! I’ll have to check it out on the computer… need to turn it on anyway to finish that webletter!!

    Hope you’re having a fab weekend 😀 x

    Sent from the phone while out and about in that other virtual universe, you know, the real world! x Jenny


Leave a Reply

