Weekend Roundup: 14 October

Needle and Thread by Philippa Willitts

I’ve been busy working on the wedding dress this weekend, so I almost didn’t get around to this post! But there was some lovely stuff I really wanted to share.

Firstly, for the stitchers out there, Kathy over at The Unbroken Thread shared a discount code for Renaissance Dyeing that is valid for the next two Wednesdays.

I love the effect of this DIY paint embellished dress – it’d be great to incorporate embroidery into it!

On the DIY trend, I’m seriously considering these dried herbs for use in our wedding.

Last but not least, this buttermilk cake with blackberries sounds divine. I might have to give it a go when blackberries come into season here.

2 Comments on “Weekend Roundup: 14 October”

  1. Shoko says:

    Buttermilk cake – is there any way I can have that for breakfast this morning? 🙂 I had buttermilk ice cream at a restaurant earlier this week, and have been dreaming about it ever since!


Leave a Reply

