I’m back!

Finally, I can post again! We’re all settled in up here in Brisbane, and we finally have our internet connected. Today is my birthday, so we’re off to Mt Tamborine, which should be lovely. I have made negative progress on my dress, coming the the conclusion that the pattern I was working with is simply not going to work with a non-knit fabric – at least not for the bodice (I can still use it as the basis for the skirt). So now I am trying to put together a sloper and work something out from that, but becoming rather terrified that I’ve bitten off more than I can chew. Oh well, we’ll see what happens!

I’m sure I’ll be in touch with more soon!

3 Comments on “I’m back!”

  1. Ellaine says:

    Yay! Looking forward to more Wedding Dress Wednesdays, Foodie Fridays (purely a vicarious thing there) and Weekend Round-ups (love a link or few).

  2. Jessica says:

    Does this mean I have to get caught up on my blog reading to organise some links? I have over 1000 unread blog posts, apparently! And I promise if you ever make it up to Brisbane I will cook you a lovely meal 😉

  3. Heidi says:

    Hi Jessica,
    Wonderful to hear that you are back on the grid so to speak! hope that the move went well. Happy Birthday for today too!!
    Hope you got my previous email,
    Lots of love,
    Heidi xo


Leave a Reply

