Weekend Round-up: 19 January

weekend-header_jan19

 

I can’t believe how long it is since I’ve posted one of these. It’s surprising how much value I get from going back and seeing what’s appealed to me over the week.

The photo in this week’s header was taken in the Botanic Garden at O’Reilly’s, south of Brisbane. It was lovely to wander through the rainforest, and I’ve got some other photos to share soon.

I discovered these beautiful silk threads from Mulberry Silks through Laura at the Mason Bee. I’d love to buy some, but since I’m trying to save for the Mister’s birthday next month (not an easy thing to do when you’re not working!) I’m going to hold off for now.

How gorgeous is this embroidered lampshade tutorial? I’ve actually been sitting on an idea for embroidered lampshades for about a year now – maybe this will be the motivation I need to start it.

The Mister and I love putting together a good cheese platter, but I always feel sad about the little leftovers that get forgotten in the fridge. This recipe for fromage fort seems like such a great solution – I’m extremely keen to give it a go (and not just as an excuse to buy cheese).

I wanted to finish with this post about the Private Moon project. It’s easily one of the most inspiring things I have seen in a long time, and I wish it were possible to buy prints of the photographs so I could hang one in my house.

One Comment on “Weekend Round-up: 19 January”

  1. Ellaine says:

    What a beautiful photo!


Leave a Reply

