Weekend Roundup: 9 February

LiveForTodayFreeStockPhoto

I’m having image-editing issues at the moment. This unfortunately scuppered yesterday’s Foodie Friday plans, which I’ll hopefully be able to post next week instead (sneek peak: it involves macarons!).

I was worried that I wouldn’t have a header image for today’s roundup, which would have made me sad. But Penelope & Pip saved the day with their new Stock Photo Friday column – check it out!

One of my old workplaces posted this image on their Facebook page. It combines two of my favourite things – books and infographics – so of course I couldn’t resist it.

It’s always fascinating to see how much fabric can change depending on what processes it goes through, and this gorgeous transformation is a beautiful example.

Who knew trees were artists at their core? I really wish I could see more close-ups of these fascinating sketches.

And finally, as stressful as the wedding dress process has been (and continues to be), it’s actually increased my desire to keep sewing after I finish. I have a feeling this post on fashion drawing could come in really handy. [Please note A Beautiful Mess seems to be down at the moment, but I’m sure they’ll be back up soon.]

 

 

2 Comments on “Weekend Roundup: 9 February”

  1. So glad you’ve been able to use one! We’ve got lots of goodies coming up 🙂 x

  2. Ellaine says:

    You always find really interesting/cool/beautiful things to share. I love your weekend roundup posts!


Leave a Reply

