Famous on the internet!

OK, famous might be stretching it a bit far, but I am beyond thrilled to be featured on Mr X Stitch. I’m a big fan of the blog, so when I posted the tutorial for my Ombre Sampler, I wanted to send the link in (what can I say, I’m pretty proud of it!). To be honest, I just emailed it off on a bit of a whim – I never really expected to get a response. And to be featured … it genuinely is a bit of a dream come true.

(On a side note, I have a job interview today, so I’m hoping this luck continues!)

Since this is a bit of an embroidery day, I thought I’d share a sneak peek of the next project I’m working on.

raindrops_peek

It’s going to be another sampler! And I’m pretty excited about this one. It was partly inspired by an image I found on Pinterest, which it turns out is from a Design*Sponge post on UK illustrator Kat Heyes’s gorgeous home.

raindrops_inspiration

 

I’m assuming the picture is by Kat herself, but I don’t really know. Ever since I saw it, though, I’ve been playing around with this sampler idea in my head, and it’s great to get down and start stitching it up. Can’t wait to show off the final result!

 

 

3 Comments on “Famous on the internet!”

  1. Nicole says:

    Eeeep! I made a cloud with colorful drops as well a little while ago. (see: http://www.flickr.com/photos/chezbunny/7991386569/in/photostream ) I hadn’t seen the print though… I’m sure it will be a lovely sampler πŸ™‚

    • Jessica says:

      That’s gorgeous! I think I remember seeing you post a tutorial on shading the cloud, but I didn’t realise it had the coloured raindrops – they look great πŸ™‚

  2. Ellaine says:

    I’m sure they don’t post just anything that gets sent to them, so I think some congratulations are in order!


Leave a Reply

