Wedding Dress Wednesday: Embroidery

Wednesday_header

 

I’ve been busy this week organising wedding invitations. They went in the post today, which is very exciting – it makes the whole thing seem a lot more real.

This has meant that I haven’t had a lot of time for wedding dress fitting. I’ve done a little bit of work, and … it hasn’t been overly satisfying. The front is fine, but the back is just so difficult to work out. The big problem, of course, is that it’s really difficult for me to see my own back. To be honest, I’m not really sure what I’m going to do.

So today I decided to take a break and play around with some embroidery.

embroidery

 

It’s really changed my mind about what I want to do. The embroidery? Meh. It’s not doing anything for me at all, and I just didn’t like the way the stitching sat on the texture of the fabric. But those sequins – be still my beating heart! I bought them from Alison Cole just after Christmas, and they’ve been sitting in my sewing room calling to me ever since. So now I’m thinking of just scattering sequins down from the shoulders of the bodice – it should be much more achievable than fully embroidering the bodice.

Of course I have to get a bodice that actually fits first. We’ll see what happens.

 

2 Comments on “Wedding Dress Wednesday: Embroidery”

  1. sunnyb64 says:

    And on the plus side, doing just sequins would probably be way faster!

    Good luck with that bodice fitting!


Leave a Reply

