Weekend Roundup: 16 February

again_by_rezzanatakol-d5v0gj6

 

I’m still having image editing issues, so today I thought I’d share this gorgeous blossom picture by RezzanAtakol. It might be summer here, but that’s no reason not to enjoy this taste of early spring.

Speaking of summer, I can’t go past a gin + tonic in the warmer months. I’ve thought in the past about making my own tonic water, but the key ingredient is a controlled substance in Australia. That’s OK, because now I can make my own infused gin!

Toasted oak ice cream with smoked sea salt and lapsang souchong caramel swirl. I don’t think I need to say anything else, do I? This will be happening.

I love seeing stitching in different settings, so I was delighted to see these gorgeous hand-bound books by Siuyuett. Imagine how stunning a shelf of them would look!

How lovely are these hand-drawn maps? I’m a sucker for maps of all kinds – maybe these will inspire me to embroider a map one day.

Today, I’ve left the best until last. In fact, I’m not even going to tell you what it is. Just click here. I promise you won’t regret it.

 

Leave a Reply

